

## **Schedule 1 - Bay of Plenty Civil Defence Emergency Management Group Appointed Recovery Managers**

The following are Recovery Managers appointed to the Bay of Plenty CDEM Group under the requirements of the CDEM Act 2002, as amended by the CDEM Amendment Act 2016 and are ratified under this policy by the Bay of Plenty CDEM Group Joint Committee on 4 July 2025.

		_		
Signature:  James Denyer		Mayor Faylene Tunui Chair, Bay of Plenty CDEM Group Joint Committee		
		Date: 4 July 2025		
Group Recovery Manager Section 29 of the CDEM Act 2002	Julian Reweti	Alternative Group Recovery Manager	1. 2. 3.	Namouta Poutasi
Rotorua Local	Paul Warbrick	Alternative Local	1.	Paula Meredith
Recovery Manager Section 30 of the CDEM Act 2002	Paul Warblick	Recovery Manager	1.	r adia Mereditir
Master Devict		Altownstine Local	1	Vacant
Western Bay of Plenty District Council Local Recovery Manager Section 30 of the CDEM Act 2002	Kerrie Little	Alternative Local Recovery Manager	1.	Vacant
Tauranga City	Davila Navida	Altarnativa Lagal	1	D
Tauranga City Council Local Recovery Manager Section 30 of the CDEM Act 2002	Paula Naude	Alternative Local Recovery Manager	1.	Barbara Dempsey
Whakatane	Lauthunt	Alternative Local	1.	Sarah Ellis
District Council Local Recovery Manager Section 30 of the CDEM Act 2002	Lou Hunt	Recovery Manager	Ι.	Saran Ellis
	\/ I		-	\
Opotiki District Council Local Recovery Manager Section 30 of the CDEM Act 2002	Vacant	Alternative Local Recovery Manager	1.	Vacant
Kawerau District	Michaela Glaspey	Alternative Local	1.	Vacant
Council Local Recovery Manager Section 30 of the CDEM Act 2002	ппспаета Спавреу	Recovery Manager	Δ.	vacant