

Schedule 1 - Bay of Plenty Civil Defence Emergency Management Group Appointed Controllers

The following are controllers appointed to the Bay of Plenty CDEM Group under the requirements of the CDEM Act 2002, and are ratified under this policy by the Bay of Plenty CDEM Group Joint Committee on 4 July 2025.

| Plenty CDEM Group . Signature: | | Mayor Faylene Tunu | <u> </u> | |
|---|--|--|----------------------|---|
| Jones Denger | | Chair, Bay of Plenty CDEM Group Joint Committee Date: 4 July 2025 | | |
| Group Controller appointed under Section 26 (1) of the CDEM Act 2002 | Mark Crowe | Alternative Group Controllers appointed under Section 26(2) of the CDEM Act 2002 | 1. 2. 3. 4. | James Jefferson Stace Tahere Chris Brewer Nassah Rolleston- Steed Matthew Harrex |
| Rotorua Council Local Controllers Appointed under Section 27(1) of the CDEM Act 2002 | Stavros Michael Bruce Horne Suzanne Craig Regan Fraser Richard Horn Paul Warbrick | | | |
| Western Bay of Plenty District Council Local Controllers appointed under Section 27(1) of the CDEM Act 2002 | Peter Watson Scott Parker Kerrie Little Adele Hendersor | ו | | |
| Tauranga City Council Local Controller appointed under Section 27(1) of the CDEM Act 2002 | Paul Davidson Nigel McGlone Sam Fellows Sarah Omundser | 1 | | |
| Whakatane District Council Local Controllers appointed under Section 27(1) of the CDEM Act 2002 | Nicholas Woodle Mike Avery | ey . | | |
| Opotiki District Council Local Controllers appointed under Section 27(1) of the CDEM Act 2002 | 1. Antoinette Camp 2. Vacant | bell | | |
| Kawerau District | 1. Lee Barton | | | |
| Council | 2. Vacant | | | |

Local Controllers appointed under Section 27(1) of the CDEM Act 2002